The Seven Feasts In Three Times

August 4, 2019

The Book of Leviticus 23 in the Bible records a total of seven feasts of God, and grouped them into three times as the representatives of seven feasts. They are namely:

The Passover

The Passover is one of the most important feasts that God has granted. Through the feast of Passover, we receive the blessing of forgiveness of sins and eternal life.

The Feast of Unleavened Bread

The Feast of Unleavened Bread was instituted for the Israelites to commemorate the sufferings they went through when they came out of Egypt.

The Day of Firstfruits

Sacred Feast of God which is celebrated on the day after the Sabbath following the feast of Unleavened Bread. In the New testament times, it is known as the Resurrection Day on which Jesus rose from death.

The Feast of Weeks

The Feast of Weeks

Referrel to as the “Pentecost” in the New testament times, was celebrated on the fiftieth day from the Day of Firstfruits. The reason this feast was named the “Feast of Weeks” was that there were seven Sabbaths between the Day of Firstfruits and the Pentecost.

The Day of Trumpets

Begins when autumn crops are gathered during the harvest time. On the first day of the seventh month in the sacred calendar. The Israelites held a sacred assembly by blowing their trumpets in order to prepare for the Day of Atonement.

The Day of Atonement

On this day, all of the sins we had committed in the past year are handed over to the Devil. Thus the Devil makes every effort to prevent God’s people from celebrating the Day of Atonement.

The Feast of Tabernacles

After Moses had come down from Mount Sinai the second time with the ten commandments. The Israelites received instructions about the building of the Tabernacle. To commemorate this work of building the tabernacle. God appointed the Feast of Tabernacles